Print Friendly

• Archbishop’s House
Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra, Dublin 9
Tel: 01 8373732 | Fax: 01 8369796

Secretary to the Archbishop:  Joseph Merrick.  Email: joseph@abhouse.org

Master of Ceremonies to the Archbishop:  Rev. Damian McNeice. Email: damian.mcneice@dublindiocese.ie

Staff:  Ersilia Davidson. Email: ersilia@abhouse.org | Elena Lanzetta. Email: elena@abhouse.org

 

• Office of the Moderator of the Curia and General Secretariat
Diocesan Offices, Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra, Dublin 9
Tel: 01 8379253 | Fax: 01 8379347

Vicar General & Moderator of the Curia
V. Rev. Msgr. Paul Callan – ext 243
Email: moderator@dublindiocese.ie

Anne Donnellan – ext. 245 | Email: a.donnellan@dublindiocese.ie

Ms. Sheila Pyne – tel: 01 8379253, ext. 116 | Fax: 01 8379347 | Email: sheila@abhouse.org

 

• Chancellery
Diocesan Offices, Archbishop’s House, Dublin 9
Tel: 01 8379253 | Fax: 01 8571650
E-mail: info@chancellery.org

Chancellor of the Archdiocese
Monsignor John Dolan, L.C.L.

Assistant Chancellor
Rev. Fintan Gavin, D.C.L.
Email: fintan@chancellery.org

Secretaries
Nora Murphy, Tel: 01 8087513
Email: nora@chancellery.org

Laura Quinn, Tel: 01 8087511
Email: laura@chancellery.org

Orla Mulligan, Tel: 01 8087514
Email: orla@chancellery.org

 

• Office for Clergy
Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra, Dublin 9
Tel: 01 8373732 | Fax: 01 8369796

Most Rev. Eamonn Walsh, D.D., V.G.
Direct Line: 01 8087502 – ext. 119
Email: elmham@eircom.net

Secretary
Bernie Baker
Direct Line: 01 8087506
Email: bernie@abhouse.org

 

• Office for Religious
Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra, Dublin 9
Tel: 01 8373732 | Fax: 01 8369796
Website: www.yearofconsecratedlifedublin.wordpress.com

Vicar for Religious
Sr. Elizabeth Cotter  – ext. 221
Direct Line: 01 8087508
Email: Elizabeth@abhouse.org

Assistant Vicar for Religious
Sr. M. Louise O’ Rourke, pddm
Tel: 01 8373732, ext. 205
Email: louise@abhouse.org
(Tuesday-Thursday)

Secretary
Bernie Baker
Direct Line: 01 8087506
Email: bernie@abhouse.org

 

• Office of Evangelisation & Ecumenism
Evangelisation constitutes the essential mission of the Church.  The Office of Evangelisation & Ecumenism assists parishes, groups and organisations in the archdiocese in this mission.  The office promotes an understanding of evangelisation and provides education, strategies and resources to implement a diocesan vision of evangelisation.

Holy Cross Diocesan Centre, Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3
Tel: 01 8373732 – ext. 251 | Fax: 01 8571668
Email: evangelisation@dublindiocese.ie
Website: www.evangelisation.ie

Director
V. Rev. Kieran Mc Dermott

Team Members
Ellie Mc Keown, Rosemary Lavelle, Gerard Gallagher, Veronica Jackson

Secretaries
Mary Dent and Ewelina Klucznick

 

• Diocesan Liturgical Resource Centre
Holy Cross College, Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3
Tel: 01 8373732 | Direct line: 01 8087554

Director:  Fr. Pat O’Donoghue – ext. 236

Fr. Damian McNeice (Master of Ceremonies)

Secretary:  Ms. Gráinne Clinton – ext. 241
Website: litmus.dublindiocese.ie
Email: litsec@dublindiocese.ie

 

• Office for Human Resources
Holy Cross Diocesan Centre, Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3
Tel: 01 8373732, ext. 259 and 255

Human Resources Manager
Judith Maxwell. Direct Tel: 01 8087551
Email: judith.maxwell@dublindiocese.ie

Human Resources Officer
Ashling Keane. Direct Tel: 01 8087549
Email: ashling.keane@dublindiocese.ie

 

• Vocations and Diaconate

Director of Vocations & Diaconate
Very Rev. John Gilligan, Holy Cross Diocesan Centre, Clonliffe College, Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3

Assistant Director of Vocations
Fr. Seamus McEntee

Assistant Directors to Diaconate
Fr. Joe Mullen & Deacon Noel Ryan, Direct Line: 01 8087561
Email: vocations@dublindiocese.ie
Websites: dublindiocese.ie/vocations

Permanent Diaconate:  Permanent Diaconate is an ordained ministry which complements Priesthood and Lay Ministry.
In 2008, Archbishop Martin began the process of establishing the permanent diaconate in Dublin.  Further information can be obtained from the Very Rev. John Gilligan, Director for the Permanent Diaconate, Holy Cross Diocesan Centre, Clonliffe College, Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3.

Direct Line: 01 8087561 | Email: diaconate@dublindiocese.ie

 

• Education Secretariat
Education Secretariat, Diocesan Offices, Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra, Dublin 9
Tel: 01 8379253 / 8087500  |  Fax: 01 8368393
Website: education.dublindiocese.ie

Episcopal Vicar for Education
Msgr. Dan O’Connor
Email: doconnor@abhouse.org

Senior Education Specialists
Mr. Declan Lawlor
Email: dlawlor@abhouse.org

Administration:  Ms. Nuala Ryan

Team of Diocesan Advisers for Religious Education
Education Secretariat, Diocesan Offices, Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra, Dublin 9

Diocesan Advisers for Primary Schools:  Sr. Maureen Matthews, Ms. Breda Holmes and Ms. Helen Leacy

Diocesan Adviser for Secondary Schools:  Ms. Anna Maloney

 

• Finance Secretariat
Diocesan Offices, Archbishop’s House, Dublin 9
Tel: 01 8379253 | Fax: 01 8368393

Financial Administrator for the Diocese:  Ms. Ide Finnegan, A.C.M.A. (acting)

Financial Controller:  Ms. Keava Lyons, A.C.A. (acting)

Property Manager:  Mr. Seamus Leahy

Property Supervisor:  Mr. Kevin Moran

Parish Liaison Accountants:  Mr. James Frain, F.C.C.A. & Ms. Keava Lyons, A.C.A.

Accounts: Anne Smyth

Secretaries: Rosan Dunne (Finance) and Anne Collins (Property)

 

• Financial Development

Episcopal Vicar for Financial Development
Very Rev. Andrew O’Sullivan
Office for Financial Development, Holy Cross Diocesan Centre, Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3
Tel: 01 8373732 ext. 254
Residence: Parochial House, St. Mary’s, Sandyford Village, Dublin 18
Tel: 01 2956317

 

• Communications Office
Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra, Dublin 9
Tel: 01 8360723 / 8360754 / 8360783 | Fax: 01 8360793

Communications Director
Ms. Annette O Donnell
Email: annette.odonnell@dublindiocese.ie

Staff:  Ellen Gentry – ext. 209

General Email: communications@dublindiocese.ie
Website: www.dublindiocese.ie

 

• Diocesan Archives
Holy Cross Diocesan Centre, Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3
Tel. 01 8379253

Diocesan Archivist:  Noelle Dowling

Rev. Michael G. Nevin

Ms Mary Thackaberry and Mr Peter Sobolewski

Email: archives@dublindiocese.ie
Website: www.dublindiocese.ie/archives

 

• Child Safeguarding and Protection Service
Child Safeguarding and Protection Service, Holy Cross Diocesan Centre, Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3
Tel: 01 8360314 | Fax: 01 8842599
Email: cps@dublindiocese.ie
Website: csps.dublindiocese.ie

Director of Child Safeguarding and Protection Service:  Mr. Andrew Fagan

Priest Support Co-ordinator:  Mr. Gerry Deegan

Priest Delegate:  Rev. Richard Shannon

Child Protection Officer:  Julie McCullough, M.S.W.

Training and Development Co-ordinator:  Rev. Patrick Boyle, Dip.Ed., B.D., S.T.L.

Administration:  Ms Aileen Byrne and Ms. Geraldine Tierney

 

• Dublin Regional Marriage Tribunal
Diocesan Offices, Archbishop’s House, Dublin 9
Tel. 01 8379253 | Fax. 01 8368309
Email: dublinrmt@eircom.net

Correspondence to:  The Judicial Vicar, Dublin Regional Marriage Tribunal

Judicial Vicar:  Reverend Paul Churchill

Assistant Judicial Vicar:  Appointment pending

 

Dublin Metropolitan Tribunal
This office handles judicial and administrative cases other than marriage nullity cases.
Diocesan Offices, Archbishop’s House, Drumcondra, Dublin 9
Tel: 01 8379253 | Fax: 01 8368309

Judicial Vicar:  Reverend Paul Churchill

Promotor of Justice:  Reverend William Richardson

 

• Office of the Dublin Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes

Two pilgrimages travel to Lourdes each year from the Archdiocese.  The pilgrimage from 7th – 12th September is one of the biggest events in the diocese calendar and is led by the Archbishop.  About 2,000 pilgrims travel from all over the Diocese.  Of these, 180 are sick pilgrims staying at the Accueil Notre Dame which is ‘a place of welcome’ close to the Grotto and with many of the facilities of a modern hospital.  Another 500 of the pilgrims are voluntary helpers, made up of nurses and doctors, female and male helpers, known as handmaids and brancardiers, and a team of chaplains.  A further 200 young people assist as well in the care of the sick pilgrims and many of these are from secondary schools and colleges from around the Diocese.  The balance of the pilgrimage is made up of Parish Groups and individuals from every corner of the Diocese.

The Children’s Pilgrimage is a much smaller group, but a very important one, as it joins with thousands of other child pilgrims from all over the world each year from the Monday to the Saturday of Easter Week.  About forty children travel from Dublin assisted by the same number of helpers and a team of chaplains, doctors and nurses.

Enquiries can be made to the Administrative Secretary:  Geraldine Hanley at The Pilgrimage Office, Holy Cross Diocesan Centre, Clonliffe Road, Dublin 3.

Phone: 01 837 6820 / 8087555 | Fax: 01 836 0720 | Email: geraldinehanley@eircom.net

Pilgrimage Director: Fr. Martin Noone
Tel. 01 808 7556 | Mobile: 087 243 0645 | Email: martin.noone@dublindiocese.ie

Pilgrimage Secretary: Fr. Gerard Tyrrell.
Tel. 01 808 7557 | Mobile: 087 286 0704 | Email: gerard@ncdp.ie