Personnel changes, Dublin Diocese Summer 2018

Personnel changes, Dublin Diocese Summer 2018

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Archdiocese of Dublin

Personnel Changes

 Effective on the weekend of 8th/9th September 2018





The Very Reverend David Fleming, Adm.
Formerly Co-P.P. of Crumlin Grouping


Donaghmede Grouping
The Reverend Paddy Boyle, Co-P.P.
Formerly Adm. Beechwood Avenue


The Very Reverend Brendan Madden, P.P.
From Sabbatical


Beechwood Avenue
The Very Reverend Peter O’Connor, Adm.
Formerly C.C. Rathmines


Divine Word Missionaries [SVD]


The Reverend Aloysius Zuribo, C.C.
Formerly C.C. Saggart


Blessington Grouping
The Reverend Deacon Gerry Malone


Springfield Grouping
The Reverend Martin Hughes, T.A.
Youth Evangelisation in Springfield Grouping & Tallaght Deanery
From Sabbatical


Bray Grouping
The Very Reverend Michael O’Kelly, Co-P.P.
Returning from ministry with the Focolare Movement, Rocca de Papa, Rome

The Reverend Joseph Apust, P.C.
Formerly P.C. Greystones


Clondalkin Grouping
The Very Reverend Hugh Kavanagh, Co-P.P. at Rowlagh/Neilstown
Formerly Adm. East Wall

The Reverend Isaac Antwi-Boasiako, C.S.Sp., C.C.


The Very Reverend Joe Mullan, Adm.
In addition to duties as P.P. Rathgar

The Reverend Fergus O’Donoghue, SJ, P.C.
Formerly P.C. Gardiner Street


The Reverend John Regan, SAC, C.C.


Coiste Treadach/Loreto Sisters, Rathfarnham
The Reverend James Larkin
Formerly C.C. Clonskeagh


Dominick Street
The Very Reverend John Walsh, O.P., P.P.


Donore Avenue
The Reverend Tom Kouijzer, S.M., P.C.


East Wall
The Very Reverend Richard Shannon, Adm.
Formerly C.C. Finglas West


The Very Reverend Maximilian McKeown, OFM Conv., P.P.

The Reverend Marius Tomulesei, OFM Conv, C.C.


Finglas West
The Reverend John Attoh, P.C.
Formerly P.C. Springfield Grouping


Chaplains to the French Speaking Community
The Reverend Patrick Claffey, S.V.D.
In addition to duties in Haddington Road

The Very Reverend Richard Sheehy, Moderator
In addition to duties in Glasnevin grouping


Glasnevin Grouping
The Very Reverend Paul Coyle, Co-P.P.
Formerly Co-P.P. Ballybrack/Killiney/Loughlinstown
In addition to duties in the Chancellery


The Reverend Gerard Tyrrell, C.C.
Formerly Chaplain to the Deaf Community, Dublin Diocese


Haddington Road
The Reverend Josip Levakovic, C.C., and Chaplain to the Croatian Community
Formerly C.C. Larkhill/Whitehall/Santry

The Reverend Deacon Greg Pepper


James’ Street
The Very Reverend Eugene Taaffe, P.P.
Formerly P.P. Balbriggan


Kill O’ The Grange
The Very Reverend Michael O’Connor, Adm.
Formerly C.C. Kill O’ The Grange

The Very Reverend John Canon Killeen, C.C.
Formerly Adm. Kill O’ The Grange


The Reverend Fintan Burke, O.Carm., C.C.


Larkhill Grouping
The Very Reverend John Canon Flaherty, Moderator
Formerly Moderator Mourne Road Grouping

The Reverend John Jones, P.C.
Formerly Curate Larkhill/Whitehall/Santry

The Reverend Tom Kearney, P.C.
Formerly Curate Larkhill/Whitehall/Santry


Monsignor Enda Lloyd, Co-P.P.
Formerly Co-P.P. of Bray Grouping


The Very Reverend George Begley, Adm.
Formerly Co-P.P. of Blakestown Grouping


Malahide Grouping
The Very Reverend Jimmy McPartland, Co-P.P.
Formerly Co-P.P. of Springfield Grouping


The Very Reverend Kevin Rowan, P.P.
Formerly Co-P.P. of Rathfarnham Grouping


Mourne Road/Crumlin/Clogher Road
The Very Reverend Paul Tyrrell, Moderator
Formerly Co-P.P. Crumlin

The Reverend Gerry Fleming, SCA, T.A.


Polish Chaplaincy
The Reverend Vadzim Us, Sch (Society of Christ)
St. Audoen’s High Street


Rathfarnham Grouping
The Very Reverend Michael Coady, Co-P.P.
Formerly P.P. Monkstown


The Very Reverend Hugh Kavanagh. Co-P.P.
Formerly Adm. East Wall


The Reverend Colin Rothery, Co-P.P.
Pontifical Dicastery of the Laity and Family Life, World Meeting, Rome

The Reverend Deacon Don Devaney


Swords at Drynam
The Very Reverend John Collins, Co-P.P.
Formerly Moderator James’ Street


University Church
The Very Reverend Enda Cunningham, Adm.
In addition to duties as Episcopal Vicar and Adm. Westland Row


Parish Pastoral Workers


Mr. Peter Siney
Formerly Brackenstown


Ms. Niamh Morris
Formerly Balbriggan


Cherry Orchard/Ballyfermot
Mr. John Graham
Formerly Aughrim Street


Athy Grouping
Mr. Conor McCann
Formerly Tyrrellstown/Mulhuddart