Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Council of Priests is an advisory body to the Archbishop of Dublin. It comprises elected and nominated members of priests of the Diocese. The Council meets for a minimum of six times a year and advises on a range of issues and gives direction on pastoral initiatives.



Most Rev. Diarmuid Martin, D.D.


Very Rev. John Gilligan


Very Reverend Donal Roche



The Most Rev. Eamonn Walsh

The Most Rev. Raymond Field

Very Rev. Msgr. Paul Callan

Right Rev. Msgr. Enda Lloyd

Very R ev. Enda Cunningham

Very Rev. Liam Ó Cuív

Very Rev. Kieran McDermott

Very Rev. Fintan Gavin


Very Rev. Kevin Bartley

Very Rev. Liam Belton

Very Rev. Declan Blake

Reverend John Callanan, S.J.

Very Rev. Kieran Coghlan

Very Rev. Robert Colclough

Reverend Thomas Dalzell, S.M.

Reverend Martin Daly

Reverend John Dunphy

Reverend Patrick Gleeson

Very Rev. John Hassett

Very Rev. Joseph Jones

Reverend John Kelly

Reverend Gerard Moore

Very Rev. Kevin Moore

Rev. Kieran O’Mahony, O.S.A.

Reverend Frank Reburn

Very Rev. Bryan Shortall, O.F.M.Cap.

Reverend Patrick Sweeney

Very Rev. Pearse Walsh